Just Needing to Talk

Old 03-29-2007, 11:22 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Awaiting Email Confirmation

Just Needing to Talk

Hello All,
I am new to this posting stuff... although I have read many of entries in the past 3 weeks, I have finally worked up the nerve to type one myself. 3 months ago, I instantly feel inlove, I knew some of his past and I also knew a lot of his family. We had the most awesome relationship.. until the relapse weekend. 3 weeks ago he relapsed after 3 years and it broke my heart. He was honest and told me what he had done, but it has taken us 3+ weeks to work it all out. I have told him that we all make mistakes, but the same mistake twice is problem. We have talked about what lead to that weekend, the weekend itself and where we were going with it, but I am not sure what to expect. Within the last week he had told me "thank you" he has told me how he feels about me and he has begun to get help and to realize that there is too much to lose. Am I being naive? What do I expect? I trusted him wholeheartedly before this...is it ok to trust him again? I know that a lot of you are dealing with active addicts and that every story is different.. I just wanted to see what some of you thought.
Thanks.....
Old 03-29-2007, 11:37 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Just plainly tired

Inlove,