Notices

a teaspoon of disappointment

Old 10-14-2009, 07:20 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy a teaspoon of disappointment

I was going to blog this but I do not get many responses.

I'm frustrated with my life. I am not proud of what I am or who I am. An underachieving individual who can't seem to find the motivation to be who I want to be. A dead end job that's stressful (I know everyone's job is) and unrewarding. I want to feel good about what I do. And my job is anything but satisfying. I want to quit but don't think it would be wise in this economy. I feel stuck. Even if I did quit, the fear would come to a head. Am I too old for a change in "careers" ( I work in a warehouse)?.I know I am not but still in my mind I tell myself I am. The job is monotonous but stressful but also pretty easy. I want to look back on my deathbed and say I contributed, I did good in the world. I know that a job is a job and that there is more to life than work but spending eight to ten hours a day plus weekends seems to suck the life outta me. I want something rewarding.
Twenty-six living at home-somehow I am not surprised at how things have turned out but I never expected this. Growing up, I just thought there was a point when you became an adult and things would simply fall into place. Obviously, there is no instruction manual. Some days, I wish there was.
I must make advancements toward my goals-the problem is that I don't have any except for brief moments of pure motivation but they fade as quickly as they arrive. I'm not suicidal by any means, but I just feel beaten down. I know this self-pity is unhealthy but I always seem to be stuck in its muck.