Notices

I'm new and so afraid and messed up

Old 04-20-2004, 04:29 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Paused

I'm new and so afraid and messed up

I'm 40,mother of 2 sweet little boys and I've finally pushed my husband over the edge with my lying/drinking. I've been dragging him through this horrible disease for the last 12 years-failed recovery and AA twice. He has been there for me every time. This last drinking binge has been accelerating over the past few years-til it reached another low- I blacked out on the kitchen floor last October. Since then I've promised him that I would quit and get help-but inevitably, I'd screw up again and again. I've been sneaking Vodka in my closet while he's at work. Well he found me again yesterday. I'm so ashamed, humilated and afraid. He told me it's over, he can't love me because he can't trust me. He wouldn't even kiss me goodbye this morning- something that's never happened. He says he'll only stay here in the house with us because of out 2 precious boys. Will I ever be able to get the hang of this? Why can't I do it for my sweet angels??!!
Please help. Someone please? Will I ever be able to gain back his trust and affection? If I didn't have my little boys, I swear I would end my misery right now!

Thanks for hearing me ramble.
Old 04-20-2004, 04:44 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
In Memory Of

Arrow Re: I'm new and so afraid and messed up