Best Worst Excuse Nominations...

Old 03-03-2008, 02:04 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Wink Best Worst Excuse Nominations...

In light of a post I shared earlier today - regarding my ex's email stating that I was to blame for his drug use because he started using so that I would leave, and then he got hooked - I thought a "Best Worst Excuse" thread might be in order (Thanks to OutToLunch's idea!)

I know at least a few people got quite a kick out of my ex's justification for blaming me... And, personally, if I can't laugh at it, I'll lose it! So, maybe we can come up with a few more good laughs!
Old 03-03-2008, 02:10 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Jujubee Queen

I need $650.00 because my girlfriend has been kidnapped by the Russian mafia......

(and NO, I didn't give the money )
Old 03-03-2008, 02:20 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

"I am actually an undercover DEA agent. I have to smoke it with them once in awhile or they will get suspicious of me and they would kill me if they thought I was a snitch. And you are making everyone really mad- you keep wrecking our set-ups by showing up or calling the local police."

Okay- I reported that to my old highschool friend who was the Commander of the Gang Task Force. His reply???
"Don't laugh it certainly could be true"
:wtf2
Old 03-03-2008, 02:40 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Ok - so far, I'm not sure who's winning - the russian mafia or the undercover DEA!
Old 03-03-2008, 03:39 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

"Oh my God ..... look .... there's two baggies of heroin on our bedroom floor. They must have fallen out of the new pants I just brought home."

"No ... no ... here let me have them ... I'll dispose of them later. I wouldn't want you to get in any trouble over this."
Old 03-03-2008, 03:58 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

I don't know what that pill is, just leave it hear and I'll look it up.

That was my excuse to dh. I flushed it after talking to my sponsor. She is way wise. :lol

Mine is not as good. Mafia. :rof
Old 03-03-2008, 05:06 PM
  # 7 (permalink)