Notices

My moderation plan ...

Old 10-24-2009, 09:38 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

My moderation plan ...

I typically drink at a neighborhood bar where I'm considered a regular.

I usually start with some sort of cocktail and typically it progress to cocktails plus shots.

I understand in theory 1 beer = 1 glass of wine = 1 shot of hard alcohol, but not being a particular fan of wine or having a demonstrated history of abusing beer (I get filled up to easily) I propose I limit my alcohol consumption to these 2 options.

What do you think of this ingenious plan?
Old 10-24-2009, 09:49 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

OK despite years of trying I'm not a moderation expert - I might be missing something, but don't you need to set a *drink* limit?

Otherwise you're just limiting your drinking to wine and beer, or cocktails and shots or whatever - and that's not moderation pboy, it's some kind of alcoholic 'diet'.

D

Last edited by Dee74; 10-24-2009 at 10:40 PM. Reason: oops
Old 10-24-2009, 10:08 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Location: Overseas... on the shore of an uncharted desert isle.
Originally Posted by Pboy View Post
I typically drink at a neighborhood bar where I'm considered a regular.

I usually start with some sort of cocktail and typically it progress to cocktails plus shots.

I understand in theory 1 beer = 1 glass of wine = 1 shot of hard alcohol, but not being a particular fan of wine or having a demonstrated history of abusing beer (I get filled up to easily) I propose I limit my alcohol consumption to these 2 options.

Wow. Only beer and wine - who would have thunk?

The number of such "ingenious" moderation plans is probably limited only to your imagination. If your first experiment fails, then maybe a revised one with only white wine instead of red, or light beer instead of regular? Or, maybe the solution lies in "only Guinness"?