Notices

I'm not too sure I want to recover yet

Old 05-27-2006, 09:40 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm not too sure I want to recover yet

I've been drinking every other day for 5 years. I don't HAVE to drink every day. But I need to drink at least every other day.

I might have a problem.
I joined this site becaue I want to know if I do.

But I don't want people thinking I aoutomatically have a problem because I joined this forum.
Old 05-27-2006, 09:48 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome! Why don't you just make yourself at home and read around. There is so much information, so many wonderful people, so many life stories and lessons...for all of us. No one here will label you an alcoholic. That is a self-diagnosis only. And who knows what we might learn from you???!!!
live
Old 05-27-2006, 09:49 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Welcome to SR!

Congratulations for seeking answers to your drinking.
Alcoholism is a disease and it is progressive.
I suggest you get more factual info

My favorite book on alcoholism is
"Under The Influence"
and it has a sequel..."Beyond The Influence"

Both can be ordered from Amazon...

Glad to see a new member...we do understand and you are not alone.

Blessings...
Old 05-27-2006, 09:50 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

You obviously have a habit. Now whether or not that is a problem is something you are really going to have to ponder. The fact that you're asking says that you may be thinking that you do. It doesn't matter whether wethink you have a problem; what matters is whether youthink you have a problem.
Old 05-27-2006, 09:58 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Welcome to SoberRecovery. Nobody is here to judge you. Stick around and maybe you will find an answer to some of your questions.
Old 05-27-2006, 10:08 PM
  # 6 (permalink)