Notices

Totally beside myself

Old 08-03-2018, 03:05 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Totally beside myself

So this year has been really good to me up until recently. I starting to see my old chaotic behaviors resurface. I work in the restaurant industry and made the decision to start working at a breakfast restaurant to remove myself from the temptations of alchohol and honestly it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. However I continued to drink once or twice a month, but no more than two bottles of wine in a sitting - which is still a whole lot but not the magnitude of what I put myself through last year.

Over the last month, I have made some really stupid decisions. I invited an alcoholic friend from, New York to come and live with me so that I may be able to help her get a freah start on life. She stayed for two weeks and drank the entire time she was her. Never a dry period for her. The first five days I let everything go and feel into a really major binge which ended me up in the hospital for the first time in almost two years. It was at that point I made the decision to ask her to leave. Which really made me feel terrible.