Notices

I am in so much pain

Old 11-21-2008, 01:12 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am in so much pain

I never really talk about my feelings much here, but I feel the need to reach out to you guys and just vent. I am so incredibly terrified of withdrawals. I think about it all day long and the dope isn't enough to even ward off the anxiety it's provoking in me. I started doing dope 3 years ago. The first run was just snorting about $40 worth for two months. Then I moved to Spain and because you can only smuggle so much dope across the Atlantic in your crotch, I had to go through withdrawals. It was ridiculously miserable. I had cold sweats every night for weeks afterward and I didn't sleep for one second for 5 days. Now I've been shooting $100 worth for almost 3 months, and I just can't even fathom what I'm going to experience. I just think it might be too much for me to take. Plus, now that my parents know the truth, I'm constantly overwhelmed by guilt and deep shame. Whenever I hear my Mother's voice on the telephone, my heart just feels so sad. I'm just so lonely in this, so ashamed of myself and so terrified for what I'm about to endure, if I can endure it. I have no way of getting enough money for detox, so I'm going to have to do it at home, albeit with suboxone and hopefully my doctor will prescribe valium and clonidine.
Old 11-21-2008, 01:28 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
OMG everything's real

I'm so glad you told your parents - well done, that was brave. Could they pay for detox for you? You could pay them back. I really think you should get all the help you can in this. More to get you away from all the sh*t in your life for a few weeks.
Old 11-21-2008, 01:35 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi Rain
I think your feelings are natural............... the self loathing and disgust of the addict makes you feel so guilty........ its all part of addiction.