Notices

I need help...badly.

Old 01-24-2008, 09:30 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy I need help...badly.

Hello everyone this is my first time here.

I was taking Darvocet for the last 5 years for chronic back pain due to Scrolious. I had surgery for at when I was 18, however the back pain actually got worse for me. Just after this Christmas I ran out of my prescription about a week early. I decided to go to the ER (with a wonderful blizzard to help with the mood) and try to get some help with Withdrawals. The doctor there gave me a drug called Clonadine in pill form and also the same drug in the form of a patch that lasts for 7 days. They also gave me Phenergan for nausea, Bentyl for abdominal cramps, and Valium for muscle spasms. He also set me up with an appointment two days later at 7:30 am to see someone for the outpatient program at a local mental hospital which also doubles as an alcohol and drug rehab center.

I had been taking the drugs they gave me at the hospital, but I felt like crap, all I did was sleep, not wanting to do anything else. However, I got my butt over to the rehab center at 7:30 am, even though it there was a severe snow storm (Again, heh), and spoke with a woman who told me that she felt I needed to be put on Methadone. I asked her how long I'd have to take this drug until I got off the crap completely, she told me 8-9 years. I told her that just wouldn't work for me having to go there every single day, especially at that time just to get another dose of Methadone. I would be in my mid to late 30s before I got off this crap? Impossible! I still feel that's ridiculous.