Notices

I cant forgive myself

Old 07-18-2016, 08:56 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I cant forgive myself

The last time I drank was the day before yesterday. And while I made it home safe and sound, I don't remember the drive. And what keeps eating at me is that I had 2 kids that I love very much in the car with me. The "what ifs" keeps playing in my head. And what does that say about me? I've never done this before and would be infuriated to ever hear of someone risking the lives of innocent children. I hate myself for doing it and I can't forgive myself.
Old 07-18-2016, 09:15 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Canine Welfare Advocate

There is no undoing what we have done. All we can do is never repeat the act.

Let this be your wake-up call.
Old 07-18-2016, 09:18 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

You don't ever have to make that mistake again. You can make amends to your children and yourself by making a decision to STAY SOBER!
Old 07-18-2016, 09:28 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

You may never forgive yourself. But you can ensure that it never happens again. You can ensure that you and your kids have a better life sober. Thankfully you all made it home safe and sound. This can be your wake up call.

There are MANY things that I CANNOT forgive myself for while drinking. It goes against every grain of my moral being. Most of them were done and I don't even remember it. That is scary. Try not to focus on the past, but let it motivate you to be better for the future.
Old 07-18-2016, 09:28 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

See this as a chance, a true wake up call. You are right, had those kids been hurt, it would be on your shoulders. Don't look at what if's, look at what you are going to do to improve your quality of life, and theirs as well. There is absolutely no point in living in the past, but you hold the future.
Old 07-18-2016, 09:43 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
A Day at a Time

The question is what plan do you have to make sure it never happens again?
Old 07-18-2016, 09:44 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  
voices ca**y