Notices

I feel like such a fraud.

Old 08-29-2013, 10:30 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I feel like such a fraud.

I am on day 5.

Today I went back to AA. I was talking to someone there. She asked me about my life.

I am a full time uni student in an exclusive degree
I work in a very good job when not at uni
I have the perfect blonde pidgen pair kids
I have the house at the beach
I am young and a lot more attractive then most people
I help at the school

However I am broken and in AA for all that. I am an alcoholic. I feel almost a fraud being there. She said that I have the perfect life. I am in AA so I dont lose my "perfect" life. I have hit my rock bottom and I don't give 2 ***** about how hard I have to paddle up these radids, but I am ******* rigging up pulleys for the trees and paddling as hard as I can. If I was a pro cyclist I would just **** in my pants to win the tour de france. That is my race being raced at the moment.
Old 08-29-2013, 10:45 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Alcoholism is not a competitive sport

Your problem is your problem and comparing it to someone else's is a little futile...if you feel you're not that bad, it may even leave the door open to thoughts of drinking again...it did for me in the past, sorry to say - and more than once.

you have a right to want to change your life and ask for help Fishy

D
Old 08-29-2013, 11:11 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I know. I have reached my personal low and can only compare to myself but having the person say my life is perfect made me feel flaudulent. I am not. My journey just is not theirs
Old 08-29-2013, 11:16 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

Peoples opinions can only really be valuable if they know you.
This person, this stranger, sized you up in 3 mins?

Meh

D
Old 08-29-2013, 11:16 PM
  # 5 (permalink)