Notices

I am a fake

Old 07-30-2013, 01:49 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am a fake

So...a little about me and my problems/life:
1. I have a wife who I love and want to be with for the rest of my life as well as a child <1 year old.
2. I currently have a great job, graduated college in 2006 and am by these standards successful
3. I am an addict and a fake: I have been smoking pot everyday since I was 17 years old (im 30) - Drinking daily (although after work and on the weekends never at or before work) - and recently (since December) I have been on and off on opiates (mostly on)
4. My wife knows none of this (except the daily drinking but I hide the amount I drink) and she would most certainly leave me if she found out

I could probably quit the weed although I do enjoy it and really dont see it as a problem other than having to lie to my wife about it. The alcohol is slowly becoming a problem but I do think I have it under control. The main thing that scares me is having to be sober one day. I haven't been sober in many years and not sure i want to be. But if I lost my wife I would be crushed. She is my High School sweetheart and I have lied to her for 10+ years.