Notices

Really Scared

Old 11-24-2014, 03:17 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Really Scared

Hi all,
I'm new to this and after yet another weekend of not being able to controle myself I've decided enough is enough. I'm scared.
I've tried AA in the past but didn't stick with it as I had problems with the religious aspects of it. I'm going to try again though and stick with it for a while. I'm sure everyone here knows the feeling of hating yourself, being embarrassed and the shame that comes with all this.
I'm going to try though. I want to get better and I know I need some help. Please tell me this fear will pass and I can do this.
Thanks for reading this
Old 11-24-2014, 03:23 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Humbled,

Welcome to SR. Things will get better if you stick at it.

I hated AA initially, felt there was a gun to my head to go. Its not for everyone but took a few goes before I felt the benefit.

Wishing you the best. You can do it.

L x
Old 11-24-2014, 03:33 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Life is an unlikely miracle.

Welcome, Humbled

My first post here also contained the words "I'm scared". Lots of people are, at first.

Glad to have you with us, keep posting and reading, there is lots of support and info here.
Old 11-24-2014, 03:34 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Hello Humbled,