Notices

Needing some advice/perspectives

Old 06-09-2017, 08:30 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Needing some advice/perspectives

So I have really been struggling to maintain and substantial time of sobriety and I am realizing I need to perhaps seriously take a look at some things in my life. I know I am the one who chooses at the end of the day whether to go drink myself into oblivion or not but I do believe lifestyle does play a factor in our long term sobriety.

I work as a bartender and yes I know this is not the best job for me to have. However, I have done this for years and it really is the only thing I have experience doing to support myself other then bar management which I know won't work for me right now due to the stress of that position. As I am typing this I realize this is a silly question to most but nevertheless this is my situation and I am wondering if anyone on here is or was a bartender/bar manager and how did that factor into your sobriety.

I am serious about staying sober and I am willing to do whatever it takes even if that means I need to quit my job. My life and sanity are far more important then a job. I will say I never once have drank on the job or at my job. I've progressed over these past two years to being a solo drink myself to blackout at home type of drunk.
Old 06-09-2017, 10:08 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

My rant below will sound crazy, so Im apologizing in advance!

Honestly have a talk with yourself and look in the mirror at the same time, you will see that your face and reflection will show the sincerity and true belief that you want to stop, IF YOU WANT TO STOP ...

Its a bitch , totally understand , but you have to WANT THIS!

After a few weeks the poison will leave your body, after that its a mind game (I'm only speaking about my personal recent discover too BTW, so the vets on here don't bash me pls)