Notices

3 days sober

Old 10-04-2016, 08:03 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

3 days sober

Three days sober. I never thought I'd get here. The hardest few days of my life with the withdrawal symptoms and the intense urges but this forum has really helped me. I'm just praying I can hold this together and it gets easier. It doesn't help when I'm a student so EVERYONE drinks constantly.
Old 10-04-2016, 08:47 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hang in there, it does get easier.
Old 10-04-2016, 10:01 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
totfit

Keep hanging in. One thing you will notice with sobriety is that not "everyone" even students drink constantly. We tend to associate with those that do and there is a whole world out there that does not............even students
Old 10-04-2016, 10:01 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Forum Leader

Congrats on 3 days alexandros, the first days are very difficult indeed. It is hard being around others who are drinking, but it's a big assumption that "everyone" drinks. Certainly there is a lot of drinking going on with students/universities but there are a lot of students who don't drink too. We just tend to hang out with the ones who do - and it can be quite difficult finding others to be around. But they are definitely out there...just hang tough and keep looking.
Old 10-04-2016, 11:01 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Administrator

Alexander, 3 days sober is great! And, it will get easier and you will feel better. It is good to remember that not everyone drinks and staying sober in the long-term often involves making lifestyle changes.
Old 10-04-2016, 11:51 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Do your best

Your doing great stick with it brother
Old 10-04-2016, 03:13 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

One day at a time my friend, one day at a time. You can do this. It gets easier as time passes. Hang in there buddy. We're here for ya.
Old 10-04-2016, 08:46 PM
  # 8 (permalink)