Notices

hey

Old 06-02-2013, 04:52 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

hey

I am new in recovery, and am having a problem. I used again, and right before My 4th step, had it written out and everything and was supposed to meet with my sponser and do 4th and 5th, but I can't bring myself to face everyone at my meetings, I feel a lot of pressure from the people since I am young they all are gunning for me and saying how they wish they got it at my age, and how it looks like I am really getting it this time, and I hate that ****, as weird as it sounds, I'm nervous to get back and face all those people again. I havent talked to my sponser either because I don't know what to say to him and what if he bails and quits sponsering me? I ****** up real quick this time, had a job to kill for that my dads boss just got me, gaining trust back, feeling good. Then I ******* drove to my old dope man, blew all my money and god knows how many braincells, after that continued to use klonopin and and weed and ****** up my job and got fired, family found out I was using, in a ******* weeks time I ****** up all that. Now I don't know what to do.
Old 06-02-2013, 04:57 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
1000 Post Club

Actual, I feel bad for that you have to come into AA at such a young age. But it is good that you have hit a bottom early. In my teens & early 20's I did not have a alcohol problem & had a lot of fun with it. Don't worry about what others will say about your slip. Recovery is a process not an event for some. I struggle with relapse but keep coming back and my life is a little better than a few years ago.
Old 06-02-2013, 05:12 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by GroupOfDrunks18 View Post