Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Drug Addiction > Substance Abuse
Reload this Page >

My fiance and I are going to seperate rehabs...

Notices

Old 03-22-2017, 11:55 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Im scared. Can anybody give me some reassurance or can anyone relate? My fiance, my best friend, my high school sweetheart and father of my two children and I have been smoking oxycodone for about 2 years. Its gotten bad. Our habit is too expensive and were pretty much done. He left for rehab tonight and i am set to go in the morning. What are the odds of us coming out of this and staying together? ): We love each other that is not a question. He also has a witch of a mother who wants nothing more than for us to break up. Constantly is planting his mind with horrible thoughts about me. Shes the one that took him to rehab today. He told me before he left that he would come home to me if i was clean. Im just fearful that even being clean wont be enough as ive read so many horror stories of couples diminishing after treatment. Any help would be appreciated....
Old 03-23-2017, 12:40 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

BBcc - welome, thanks for your post. I suggest go to the rehab- then focus on dealing with your addiction. When in rehab- it is an issue you can raise with sincere plans to work through with your counsellors. Of course you are scared- any change is emotionally challenging. Keep to the rehab. Focus on yourself- not your partner. Keep contact to a minimum- or do what the rehab rules tell you to do. Rehab is a good beginning if you want it to be.
My empathy, support and compassion to you both. PJ
Old 03-23-2017, 01:04 AM
  # 3 (permalink)