Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > Drug Addiction > Substance Abuse
Reload this Page >

New Member, Coming Clean - advice and support have my gratitude.

Notices

New Member, Coming Clean - advice and support have my gratitude.

Old 06-30-2014, 08:13 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Exclamation New Member, Coming Clean - advice and support have my gratitude.

Today is my first day here, I am here because I feel that many others are in my posistion. My name is Viktor, I'm a Russian-American citizen. I hope my grasp of English will suffice, I have been told that I have learned well. If there are any errors, I will do my best to fix them, so that you all may understand my meaning. I thank you all for your time in reading my message, I openly admit that I need help now.

Hard Oxy/Xanax withdrawals hurt more than being shot in my belief.

Here's my background, I'm currently a college student - one year away from receiving my bachelor's degree. I have an amazing and supportive girlfriend, I am also like a step father to her 2 year old daughter. I have two young God-children as well.

I have been on opiate painkillers since I was 15 years old. Began with Hydrocodone, almost a decade later - I've been taking ten 30mg IR oxycodone pills per day, OxyContin 80mg's two times per day (sometimes more), 2mgs of Xanax for PTSD, anxiety, and insomnia, as well as 20mg (2 x 10mg pills) Valium at night, and six 350mg Somas each and every day. No "high" or euphoria, just normal - well...most of the time. (for the most part of the day, night time is different story. I often wake up young children with night terrors and flashback to past events)