Notices

Im nervous

Old 06-18-2006, 06:36 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Im nervous

first let me say....Happy Fathers Day!!!!!

Being that it is fathers day, hubby and I are having a big grill-out for family and friends......Lots of smoked babyback ribs and chicken with all the fixins! YUMMY!!! there will be bocce ball and cornhole for games, the stereo will blare all our favorite tunes, kids running around with waterballoons, you name it, we are goin to have a blast! Our parties always turn out great!!!! :

The problem......This will be my FIRST party SOBER :sweat There will be plenty of beer to go around, and I am trying to get in the mindset that it will be fun to "watch everyone get buzzed and act silly" but I keep thinking about how when evening comes and we are all playing cornhole and everyone is having a blast and a beer......ohhhhhhh I miss that already and its only been a week today but I have been doing just that for over 25 years and I really enjoy it!!!! Im scared!!!!! Can I do this???? Im terrified Im not ready.

Hubby is soooooo wonderful, he even said he wouldnt drink either if it will help but how can I expect him to miss out on the fun just because I have a problem????? I also told him that if I disapear for a bit, it will be to escape to here to grab some much needed support and he agreed that it wouldnt be rude.
So what do ya'll think??? Should I let him "not drink" with me or should I not be so selfish and insist that if he wants to drink with his friends that he should?? After all, this is MY problem, not his. He drinks socially MAYBE once a month, he definately does NOT have a problem! :sigh:
Please let me know and keep me in your thoughts today! Thanks!
Old 06-18-2006, 06:55 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi sweetie,