Notices

hello - newcomer here

Old 02-12-2018, 10:49 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

hello - newcomer here

hi everyone. I am new to this site. I'm not sure how or where to post. I'm looking for support and someone who can relate to me. I have been sober for 14 months, but it wasnt my choice. I've been drinking alcohol for over 20 years (in moderation and binge drinking...I also had a 2 year period where I didnt drink but was addicted to oxycodone and on suboxone). I enjoyed drinking and miss it. I had a medical scare (I'm fine) happen in my life and it lead to a serious of events that stopped me from drinking and smoking. And to be honest my life hasnt been the same since. I'm doing ok...but I was happy before. I was living life fully before. Ever since I "quit" my previous life...I just never have returned to that same level of motivation and happiness...I've delt with a lot of anxiety and some depression. Is there somewhere I can post to talk about this? I'm finding it very difficult to be motivated and interested in doing the things I did before, minus the drinking.
Old 02-12-2018, 11:26 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Trudgin

Welcome

Are you contemplating drinking again ? Do you believe you have a problem with alcohol?

These ran through my head over the years of start, stop rinse repeat. Yes and yes were the truthful answers. When I decided that the answer to the second question was alcoholic, it meant I really had to work on the first question.

You can post wherever you'd like. Glad you're here
Old 02-12-2018, 11:36 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi and thank you for the welcome!