Notices

I have to stop drinking

Old 12-03-2017, 04:30 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I have to stop drinking

Hi guys and gals.

I’ve been visiting this forum for a few years. I’ve given up drinking twice before and last six months and eight months respectively. Thing is I always go back and think I am cured.

I have no control.

If I don’t change my ways I may end up with a big problem. My last two drinking sessions have shown me that I do not have an off switch when I’m drinking. It’s getting to the point where it is not enjoyable at all. I had a party last week and I was embarrassing. I organised it as well and I can’t remember anything about it but apparently I was doing press ups in the bar. I can’t remember settling the bill. I don’t know who paid me and who didn’t. I am a fool. This drinking is ruining my life. This week I have to go to London with work for a Christmas party. Inevitably it will end up the same way or worse. Then i have the office party which im pleading with myself that I must drive to it just so I don’t have to drink. I cannot allow myself to lose control at that one. My work life is out of control. I have not paid a tax bill that is due. My health is deteriorating, I’m over weight, my anxiety is getting worse.