Notices

Day 6 after replase, spiritual growth, and worthiness...

Old 07-28-2017, 10:19 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Gratitude Gardener

Day 6 after replase, spiritual growth, and worthiness...

I am reposting something I posted in my other sobriety group. I am also posting my response to another person about spiritual growth while we are actively drinking, and if its possible. I am NO EXPERT on sobriety, and I do know that. I am a babe in the woods in this journey.

But my actual work in my public life is as a spiritual writer (I just did a radio interview, in fact, on my writing). It is my passion and it is how I process.

Its interesting to be on the path I am, and to have been on that path while I was actively drinking. It will take much time for me to understand all the whys and hows of that.

But I thought this might be a good share here, nontheless.... If only as a way to stay connected here for the sake of my sobriety... and to possibly help another who reads this.

Starts Here:

An important insight, which Ive never put into words till now, and which I saw in my own NDE (something that happened to me as a teen)...

It is this, and its the absolute truth...

You are already all that you ever wanted to be. This isnt some nice self-help phrase, it is the CONCRETE truth. It is the eternal, unchanging truth.

You are TRULY allowed (if you can give yourself permission, thats the kicker, you need to accept it YOURSELF)... You are TRULY ALLOWED to experience this profound truth right now. And forever more.

Its yours by birthright... these things are yours: Your worthiness, your completeness, your astonishing very REAL beauty, your riches, the love that is YOURS, all of time is yours, freedom is yours. Intelligence. Genius. Eternity is yours. Eternal LOVE is yours.

YOU ARE INNOCENT... and...

It all belongs to you.

BELONGS. TO. YOU.

What you WANT to BE, you already ARE.

You are a child of the omnipotent cosmos.