Notices

I'm back. Again!

Old 08-01-2015, 12:25 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm back. Again!

Hi everyone,
Been having problems accessing the site from my mobile for some reason so can only get on on my pc.
Had my op in March, didn't drink for a couple of weeks then it crept up again, I'm not drinking every day but probably 4 or 5 days a week (bottle of wine each time).
My daughter is now living with me, hubby and son which is lovely. She wants me to go to Lifeline Project which is a local alcohol service. I'd prefer to do it on my own but I feel I have to go for her. Does anyone have experience of them?
Hope everyone is well
Old 08-01-2015, 12:44 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome back, Mavis! I have no experience with that organization but it's worth a look. Doing it on your own hasn't been enough, at least not so far. Do whatever it takes, MavisTheFairy13! Whatever it takes.
Old 08-01-2015, 02:21 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi & welcome back Mavis - I agree - anything new has to be worth a try - and your daughter wants you to do it.

Why wouldn't you?

D
Old 08-01-2015, 02:48 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I don't have experience with the lifeline project, but I do have experience with getting sober for others.
I ended up drunk every time.
When I got sober for me and me alone, things changed. I haven't had a drink since.

I also have experience with getting sober on my own.
I ended up drunk every time doing that,too.
when I got support and had others guide me things changed. I haven't drank since.

Have ya had any success in the past getting sober on your own? Any success getting sober for someone else?

Going could be the greatest thing you ever did. And if ya don't go you won't know if it is the greatest thing you ever did.
Old 08-01-2015, 05:20 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Forum Leader