Notices

Hello

Old 05-19-2015, 06:04 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello

Hi All,
Just registered this minute, though I have been reading this site for a while now and could do with some of the good support you offer each other, also happy to share and give some back when I can.
I've done 7 weeks sober and for me that's fantastic as I've been drinking daily and way too much for over 30 years, a few little attempts to stop in the past, but this my best effort and I feel most committed this time, I hope, hope, hope!
I've never lost a job through drinking, though many sick days and a warning or two. Some of my friends would be surprised I consider I have a problem, good at hiding things (maybe). I've had blackouts and a couple of fits years back.... think I've managed to pull back from that level of drinking since having my daughter, but could never control my drinking really, always had to have more and more like a compulsion.
The lovely glow of being sober is now receding and I feel really emotional, very lonely, in fact I think that deep lonely feeling is what my drinking has always been about..... ah well a drink won't help anything, that's for sure.........
Old 05-19-2015, 06:16 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Welcome! You've come to a great place for support in getting sober for good.
Old 05-19-2015, 06:24 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome FarToGo. You'll find lots of support here. Good luck!
Old 05-19-2015, 10:57 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum FarToGo!!
Old 05-19-2015, 11:38 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR FarToGo!
Old 05-19-2015, 11:47 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Do your best

Welcome
Old 05-19-2015, 11:57 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Welcome and good luck in your journey. Your in a good place here.

L x
Old 05-19-2015, 01:20 PM
  # 8 (permalink)