Hit Between The Eyes

Old 03-25-2014, 08:56 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Jus
A Little Wingy

Question Hit Between The Eyes

This might help another.

Ok things have been going fairly well.

Yesterday I got hit between the eyes in a big, old, bad way. I know yesterday has nothing to do with today, but I think this might be a good share.

I'm soon approaching 6 months. It's been years since I last accomplished that amount of time.

Am I right about this? Does the 6 month time, affect us? I'm not focusing on the amount of days, but it hit me hard yesterday.

My old normal wanted to fight with my new normal.

To be honest, it scared the bejeepers out of me. I worked harder on my program, I don't ever want to go back to that hell. A big part of me has told me, if I do, I won't have another chance, I've been doing this for way to many years.

So my only question for those who have long periods of sobriety, is it normal to feel that pull at 6 months?

I have my sleeved rolled up higher, working on this.
Old 03-25-2014, 09:12 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Location: "I'm not lost for I know where I am. But however, where I am may be lost ..."