Notices

Hi. I'm new..sort of.

Old 10-26-2012, 04:37 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi. I'm new..sort of.

Hi! My name is Bella. I have been through the recovery process before. This, however, is the first time I am doing it for me, the first time I have felt this way. I am an addict. I have been abusing pills for many years on and off. The past two years have been the heaviest. I was diagnosed as having bipolar disorder in 2005. Since then, I have been on and off several medications. I was taking Lamictal and Klonipin since 2006. I stopped Lamictal in June and Klonipin just last month. I am in good shape as far as the Bipolar Disorder is concerned as long as I stay clean and healthy. I believe those meds helped me physically through the times I was recovering from abusing pain meds. I also have a seizure disorder which has caused many injuries. I can easily get pain meds. prescribed. In the past, when I used my month's supply, I stole pills from friends and obtained them other ways. I was on a binge for about six weeks after falling down the stairs. I abuse the meds. I can not just take them as prescribed. When I drink, I usually drink until I'm drunk and doing stupid s@#t. I quit cold turkey exactly 4 days ago. I still feel horrible. I threw away a lot of pills. Although I do have a prescription for Klonipin, I am not getting it filled unless I feel manic that is unrelated to this with drawl and I can not control behaviorally. I have a bright future. i am a Mom. I have an awesome fiance'. He knows that I am going through with drawl right now, but he does not know to what extent I abused the pills. He has never been addicted to a substance. He is supportive and loving. I have a career if I want it as well. I have to stay clean. I have never felt this horrible. I'm happy that I went through this with drawl. I will never forget it. It has indeed been the worst and I am so happy that something made me see that I was headed down a very bad path. I still feel physically bad,