Notices

Miserable today

Old 06-11-2012, 02:55 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Miserable today

I feel flipping miserable today!!! And I have 86 days today.

I got up at a reasonable time, took a shower, ate breakfast, and went back to bed until 11:30. I hit a Noon meeting, went to the store, and now I'm back home wanting to go back to bed.

I graduated grad school in May, and have been unemployed since then. I'm actively in the process of applying for jobs.

I'm also in AA, have a sponsor and am working the steps. I'm in that part of my 4th step where I already wrote out all my resentments, but now I have to identify my part in them, and my character defects.

And I was a brat to my dad on the phone last night. So I still need to call him and apologize for that. And I don't want to. I feel like I'm working the steps, and that's all I can handle right now. Like I should deserve some sort of free pass to **** off the rest of the world right now.

I'm just miserable today. I hate this day, and just wish I could make it go away.
Old 06-11-2012, 03:07 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

It will go away skip...That 4th step will do that to you...Don't forget to ask your HP for help working that step...It's in the directions. Hang in there skip...You're doing great.
Old 06-11-2012, 03:14 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I once had a year. Now I have 3 days.

You get my immense respect for your 86 days, and I remember it was shortly after the 90 day mark that things started to get markedly easier for me; I remember my first day where it didn't occur to me to drink, not once, was around then. And it was the beginning of the best 9 month stretch of my life.

Those are hard won days you've got. I remember some of my more difficult days, and it was totally acceptable to get up, accomplish very little, and then get to bed. Sober. And the next day, almost invariably, was better.