Notices

1st time really quitting (trying) for me...noone else!

Old 03-25-2011, 05:12 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

1st time really quitting (trying) for me...noone else!

So i started yesterday after a 4 day binge drink on wine....i've been drinking for 17 yrs usually beer...wine and harder alcoho.has put me in detox 3 times...1st detox was 0.0463...i laughed that off and drank the day i got out....this last time i didn't get a bac...well i'm sure i was tested but i was to out of it to ask...had hallucinations...very vivid...the worst....it got to the point that they wanted my wife to get a lawyer for guardianship in case i never got out of the state i was in.....stayed sober for 17 days only bcuz i was pink slipped....drank the day i got out....i'm being honest in saying that i never took it seriously til now....i hit my first 2 meetings yesterday....and was suprised...the main topic was on step 3....i was thinking o.k. here come the jesus freaks(i don't mean to sound rude but that's what i thought)to save me... i couldn't of been more wrong...so many people have the same fear i did....contemplate god much deeper than i woulda thought from this small litttle hick town in ohio....really putting effort againsst organized religion..not for the sake of being anti god but anti pre-packaged organized religion.i was shocked and hooked. I thought i was special...i think there was one traditional catholic there...I was at my 2nd meeting 2 hours later!!!...as far as my detox...last night sucked i bought a 12 pack because i was shaky/pukey...and this is something people can have problems with but i do see this as a win for me...i drank 2 beers and stopped. Not the whole 12 like i normally would or planned...i think i left the remaining ten there to tempt me.....i went from 11:30 last night til 5 a.m.thinking about drinking it and never did...screw it that's a win and i'm taking it..prayed meditated and shook all night!woke up throwing up today after 2 1/2 hrs of sleep...won't eve