Notices

Good Morning

Old 02-04-2009, 06:00 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Good Morning

Just to check in and say I'm on a new day 2, and looking hard at the way forward. I really really don't want go the AA route and there are no alternatives here. Should I risk trying it on my own again? That lasted around four months - do i have the strength? Questions questions!
Old 02-04-2009, 06:09 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Each to their own, i personally wasted years trying to do it on my own and since sobering up now realise that even in the times that i did not drink it was still ruling my life completely even though i thought it was not. If not AA why don't you go to a counseller who has experience in alcholics, i found one and she is great. I said it in another post i am firm believer that if i could have done it by myself i would have done it years ago.

good luck and keep coming to SR too:-)
Old 02-04-2009, 06:11 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Resident

Good morning Cool. I am new to quitting( around 3 weeks) so I can't really answer the one about doing it on your own.
I do know there are several people around here that have had continued success using this forum as their main support. Hopefully some of them will chime in and give you some advice.
I am trying to go it alone, so to speak, and I come here every day and read all the posts and post a lot myself and this alone has kept me on the straight and narrow so far. It is great that you don't quit quitting and the 4 months you have isn't lost.
This forum keeps me grounded by being around like minded people.
Old 02-04-2009, 06:12 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

CM: I don't have the experience to offer advise. Just wanted you to know I'm pulling for you and wanted to give you a big hug:

:ghug3
Old 02-04-2009, 06:51 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
perpetual optimist

Hi CoolMummy,