Notices

Pills are my weakness

Old 01-21-2009, 03:43 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Post Pills are my weakness

This is my first post, although I've been a reader for quite some time. I'm new to this whole online addiction support via forum. I've found a lot of answers to questions, that have helped me along the way.

Although I have relapsed, several times, I am staying clean from now on. I work in a pharmacy, and soon to graduate college and apply to pharmacy schools. But I know I need to kick my addiction asap. My studies, my social life, and my family have all suffered. I was taking 12-15 Norco 10-325's a day, with benzos sprinkled in between like candy. I've lived my life like this for almost 2 years and I'm changing my life.

I've heard Suboxone glorified at the "Wonder drug" and in my experience it has lived up to the hype. Inducted with Subutex, and keeping myself on track with Suboxone, I have so much more energy and almost no desire to reach for the pill bottles. Last week I missed a few doses and went crazy, diving back into my old habits, but I've regained control and I'm done. My doctor is keeping me at 2-3 subs a day, and I'm going to stay clean from today on.

Thanks for all of your support, whether or not you know it, reading your comments and your posts about your struggles and your recovery has been a huge inspiration to me. So I thank you once again for that. I hope to now become an active member in the forums and maybe share something to influence someone else's life for the better.

Cheers!

(pardon any typo's I don't feel like re-reading I'm a little foggy right now and it's late, heh)
Old 01-21-2009, 04:57 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

welcome to the family veg

and good wishes to you...

rz
Old 01-21-2009, 05:46 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Awaiting Email Confirmation

Keep coming back, you're in the right place!
Old 01-21-2009, 06:34 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Resident