Notices

New girl here! Here's my story!

Old 10-28-2008, 03:09 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New girl here! Here's my story!

Hi all.
I'm new here. This is my first time ever trying out a public forum in the form of support... Maybe it will work?
I guess I'll start out giving a bit of a background story.

At 14 I started drinking heavily and smoking pot. Nothing bad, and I didn't feel I ever needed it at any point. Anxiety and depression started to kick in.
At 16 the drinking had carried on. I stopped smoking pot, and thought it was pretty nasty stuff. My anxiety/depression had become much worse. I refused medication, and tried psychiatrists...
At 17 I started doing mushrooms, acid and maybe once every few months did pills.
At 18 I had started drinking a lot more. I had stopped drugs for the most part. I did mushrooms once during this period.