Notices

Familiar story

Old 08-16-2008, 05:02 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Familiar story

hy guys
another newbie here-figured it was time to concede and reach out to people who may emphasise.
currently on another day one from cheap booze,probably about my 100th day 1 from goin out of AA a yearish ago-had 8 months thru daily contact with that crew,took about 2 weeks after goin out to resume my serial relapser role.
guess the obvious answer would be to hit the rooms again-i just cant do that right now.-i had nowhere else to turn before,like now,but there were more "rock bottom" type tangible reasons then;made my first call to AA hotline on the 7mile stumble back home from ER.vague recollections of bein tazered the night before,stomach pumpin then bein ushered out hospital by 5 security dudes.-cant remember what i did,guess i upset them as they gave me a good kickin when theyd dragged me out of cctv range.

Anyways,nothin so dramatic these days.-just me sittin in my little room day after day;usually make about 3 weeks, then back to square one.

After the initial 1 week euphoria subsides,reality bites and i just cant deal.
memories and ruminating on the relationships lost,friends and family washin their hands of me.-my nursing carreer gone to ****.its too overwhelming.

Beaten meth,oxys,h and an endless supply of weed over the years,this crappy drug just wont let me leave tho.

So,sorry for the rant,just wanted to say hi,amazin site from what ive read so far-guess im hopin touchin base with you guys is gonna give me a little booster

Peace, Roche
Old 08-16-2008, 05:15 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Roche, welcome to SR. Im an alkie as well and I dont go to AA meetings anymore however I do read AA literature and try to follow the program as best I can alone. I have 37 days sober today and holding in there. You will find lots of support and help here, so again, welcome.
Old 08-16-2008, 05:17 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Roche,

Welcome!