Notices

Not going down like this.

Old 09-26-2006, 04:43 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Not going down like this.

Hi. This is my first time posting here. I just randomly found this forum while searching for some kind of help/solution to get this monkey off my back. I have had a problem with drinking ever since I started drinking. (10 years) I wouldnt call myself a chronic abuser but I always seem to fall into binges that leave me feeling like I am in hell. After a few days or even a couple of weeks of staying sober this eveil monster always creeps back.

I have read many of the posts here and it seem like a very warm, supportive, and inspirational place to be. I hope I can find what I need to beat this S.O.B the hell out of my life. And hopefully inspire others to do the same. Thanks for your time.
Old 09-26-2006, 04:52 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Champ and welcome to SR! This is a wonderful place for both support and advice! Glad to have ya aboard!
Liss
Old 09-26-2006, 05:17 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Hi and Welcome!..

It's wonderful that you are here looking for answers!

We have 2 forums...AA & Alcoholism...
full of information for you.

You are not alone and we do understand...
Old 09-26-2006, 05:30 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

i understand i drink once a month but every time it's binge drinking then i am sick for days, just when i'm back well i forget how bad all of it was ,
Old 09-26-2006, 05:37 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Recovering perpetual kid...

Welcome Champ... I can relate to what you guys have said. I didn't drink everyday, but when I did it was one hell of a bender that would leave me sick and hungover for a minimum of two days. But, hopefully you'll find the answers and support you need here at SR.

Hang loose, Doc.
Old 09-26-2006, 05:39 PM
  # 6 (permalink)