Need help identifying something

Old 04-30-2013, 05:13 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Need help identifying something

I found several pieces of crumpled up foil with ash and burnt black stuff inside of them in my sons room. Most of the stuff was hard but crumbly with no odor but one of them had the same stuff along with some stuff that was kinda mushy and smelled sweet, like licorice. I had to dig through the ash and hard stuff to find the sweet smelling stuff. I thought some of them might have been burnt pills but the last one threw me off. He told his therapist that its tobacco but I'm not buying it. Tobacco just doesn't do what this stuff did. I also don't see why he would smoke tobacco out of foil. Any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks

PS I know it's definitely not pot
Old 04-30-2013, 05:34 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR Angamie!

I am no expert on drugs, but I am guessing there is a lot more going on that lead you to search his things and since he is seeing a therapist.

How old is he? What is prompting the searches?
Old 04-30-2013, 07:13 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Heroin would be my best guess.

How old is he, and even more importantly what is his behavior like, because that shows the truth more than anything.
Old 04-30-2013, 07:33 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Getting there!!

Sounds like he may be smoking heroin! I hope I am wrong.

Welcome to SR....sorry for what brings you here.
Old 04-30-2013, 07:54 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Life Health Prosperity

I used to smoke cocaine on foils, and I know you can smoke meth and some pills on foil. Here's what I want you to focus on. If the cops busted in and found illegal drugs in your home, there's no quarentee that you and the rest of the family wouldn't get in trouble. I'd make it clear to him real quick that he can't bring junk into your home. Also inventory all your stuff and find out if anything is missing. I hope I'm wrong but expect the worst. he has already lied to you, it being tobacco is krap. Prayin for ya.