Curious on our "titles"

Old 11-13-2005, 11:31 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Curious on our "titles"

I am amazed sometimes when you guys put down what your profession is or things that you do. I seen that someone was a fire dancer. Pretty cool. What is your profession and do you have talents?
I am a substitute teacher for Pre-K and kindergarten, stay at home mom, and a singer.
Old 11-13-2005, 11:38 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Occasional poor taste poster

I'm a Telecommunications Techno Idiot. Father of one at home and one in collage, (and a Jack Russell Terrier). I play guitar and the handle comes from my love of contemporary jazz.
Old 11-13-2005, 11:45 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

i am a administrative assistant (a profession where my codie behavior actually helps instead of hinders me - LOL). stepmother (or as my s'kid as jazz would say)wicked stepmother to one daughter who has just become an RN and mother of 2 furballs aka cats. talents, hmmm.....i do have a green thumb and enjoy working in my yard, don't know if that's a talent. as for my handle, not very imaginative - initials and my state!
Old 11-13-2005, 12:37 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I work in Children's Participation - kids in care. I've also taught autistic toddlers and before that broke horses for a living.

I like to keep my CV broad ranging......

Talent wise, errrr - I'm working on it, can't sing, can't dance, not artistic.
Old 11-13-2005, 01:33 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

real estate, property management side of it...(yeah I'm a landlady...lol)
I oversee the operations of several apartment communities.
Love crafts and craft shows....used to dance in competion (operative word here "used to.")
Like Christie kept it simple....handle is first initial of my first name and my last name.
Old 11-13-2005, 02:23 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

NYC public school teacher - grade 7
Old 11-13-2005, 02:38 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  

My title? Ice Queen at the moment, although I have the creative types working on a new one for me.