Need help with alcoholic boyfriend's mom

Old 07-25-2012, 12:31 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
RecoveringAddict

Need help with alcoholic boyfriend's mom

Hello everyone! And thank you for clicking on my thread. I am a newbie here, and in need of some advice. Let me give you some background information.

My boyfriend and I are recovering opiate addicts. We were actively using for 2-3 years (can't remember exact time, it was all kind of a fog) and have been sober from opiates for 10 months now. It is the best gift that I have given myself. I have now found healthy outlets such as fitness, nutrition, and dieting. I am back in nursing school, and enjoying life to the fullest. I am on suboxone for maintenance, and am slowly tapering off. I would like to call my new found sobriety a success story, but I am taking it one day at a time, so for now, it is a successful journey.