Learning a lot from SR

Old 02-18-2009, 09:20 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Learning a lot from SR

I am new to SR and want to let everyone know how valuable your posts are! I have been with AH for 14 years. He was sober the first 7, then decided to start drinking after I became pregnant with our first child. He has drank ever since. Yes, I too have put up with his cheating with the college girls, calling me a b**ch, telling me to shut the f**k up, slamming my head against a window, threatening to kill my cat, etc. However, have stayed with him, because every time he can tell I'm about ready to leave, he straightens up and things are really good for a while. Can't believe it's taken me this long to realize this is all a part of the never ending cycle. Since cheating with the college girls, he has decided he does not believe in God anymore and says that the Bible is the greatest "story" ever written. I have recently noticed my 5yr old and 2yr old children being extremely aggressive and gritting their teeth(kinda like daddy does) when they are frustrated. This is why I am reading your posts daily to remind myself why I am getting ready to leave. MY KIDS! I can't believe I have to have daily reminders, but whatever it takes to go through with it this time.
Old 02-18-2009, 09:23 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Getting to my HAPPY PLACE!

Alot of us went through the "never ending cycle" that you mention. Keep reading and posting - it will give you strength that you never knew you had.

Hugs.
Old 02-18-2009, 09:27 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Ago

Welcome

We are glad you are here.

Keep posting, tell us how you are, we do care so much.

I found this helpful personally when I got here:

Physical & Emotional Abuse Forum: Worth Reading and re-posting... - DailyStrength
Old 02-18-2009, 09:45 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
cmc

Welcome to the forum.