Notices

Downward Spiral

Old 11-10-2005, 10:10 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
I'm a Pickle

Downward Spiral

I really hate myself right now. My life is going downhill fast. I have had an alocohol blackout 3 times in the past month, the last being Tuesday night. I woke up not remembering anything, only to have my 11 and 12 year old boys tell me I was rolling around crying and puking on the bathroom floor and they stayed scared in their beds. I woke up 2 hours late for work. I found out I was asked to leave a bar because I was saying rude stuff to some girl I dont even know. Two days later I am still sick and shaking and I wish I was dead. Why do I do this??? I am so embarrassed. I feel so horrible. My poor kids. I have been doing this for 15 years now - Im 30. What will it take? For me to die? For me to kill someone? I don't want to drink anymore....
Old 11-10-2005, 10:18 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
1 bite&all resistance crumbles

Oh, I'm so sorry wiscgirl. But sounds like you are 2 days sober, which is good!!

I was doing what you were doing...but 3 times a week! lUckly I only had a poor husband who was terrorised...however...how I have found support and help and hope and a new lease on life is AA...

Don't be afraid, look it up in the phone book, phone them and someone will pick you up for a meetnig, or meet you outside...it is SO WORTH IT. You will be amazed how your life can come together again and how you can regain your sense of self worth.

Please give it a try...etiher way, keep postnig!!! Many of us have experienced what you are going through now...and it can get better!!!

|Much love
cathy31
x
Old 11-10-2005, 10:22 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
I'm a Pickle

thank you so much......
Old 11-10-2005, 10:32 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

It will TOTALLY get better, if you can just try and address it - my suggestion is AA.