Advice please

Old 04-11-2022, 01:25 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Advice please

Hi again, I recently posted "confusing relationship situation " which will give you more background if you wish but I have some specific questions that more experienced people may be able to answer.

in a nutshell, I started dating this nice man 6 months ago. He drinks a lot each weekend and that is normal for my country unfortunately however most people leave it at Friday Saturday night and live normal lives after, he tended to stay in bed after these benders for Monday, Tuesday, missing work etc and complaining of anxiety depression (which which stated je didn't need treatment for, something I am on medication for so I assured him I wasn't judging just concerned).

I have little to no knowledge of addicts and alcoholism though in the past few weeks since our break I've learned a lot but prior...no, I just thought he liked to party hard even though he's mid 40s because alcohol is such a big part of my culture.

anyway, on a couple occasions he missed and didnt show up to plans with me which was really a shock. He apologised and put it down to the anxiety. Ok. I said to him at one point he was always drinking or tipsy when I arrived to his house on weekends and he hadnt been like that before and I didnt like it, he agreed he was acting stupid lately and told me it was stress so I figured he would stop.

but we had a bad and stupid argument at 3am recently which resulted in him moving me by the shoulder out of a room and then packing up my things and throwing them at me, first at my head, then at my legs. I was crying and upset during this and he's never ever behaved like that before or even shown a temper.