Notices

Day 0 Looking for a sponser

Old 03-19-2014, 04:33 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 0 Looking for a sponser

Hey everyone... just wanted to use the internet to it's full potential.... I live in the city and I don't want to look for a sponsor there... today is day 0 and I would like one of you who is a professional (I'm studying to be a doctorate in the medical field, but please don't let that deter you... ) to become my sponser and talk with me on the phone and text etc... I need help I really do and I'm hoping one of you can help me... I'm at no risk for DT's and (I understand the medical research published, so I don't need medical advice I need social support) Thanks... Please please do a good deed in your heart and PM ME

-Serper-
Old 03-19-2014, 04:40 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Why do you not want a face to face sponsor?
Old 03-19-2014, 04:42 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Taking5 View Post
Why do you not want a face to face sponsor?

Because I want to be anonymous.... also I've been lurking on these forums and I feel that it's much easier for someone to help you out face to face...but if someone takes the time to care from across the globe...it would mean more to me and make more accountable... I'm not that bad of an alcoholic anymore... but I still want help
Old 03-19-2014, 05:22 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Behold the power of NO

I would like one of you who is a professional
Well the good news is that we all are professionals here (professional drunks that is).
I would strongly suggest that you read this thread. It will benefit you
http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...tay-sober.html
Old 03-19-2014, 05:31 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

hmmmmmm? If you wish to remain anonymous, there is this group called alcoholics anonymous. I'm pretty sure you can remain anonymous in such a group if I'm not mistaken. Are we allowed to mention this group on the forum?
Old 03-19-2014, 05:40 PM
  # 6 (permalink)