finally ready to separate from AH

Old 08-03-2012, 09:30 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

finally ready to separate from AH

It's been five months since my last post, and I'm back in crazy land with AH. Just read my old posts and the wonderful responses i got. AH has been on suboxone since march, after he FINALLY admitted he had relapsed when he tried to give me watered down coffee instead of urine for a drug test...I'm a nurse so its just absurd. But I guess I believed so many other stupid things...so the agreement at that time was see a counselor by himself, take suboxone, work and contribute financially, no lies. Well, he has been taking subs but not the full dose he should, he sells the rest, hoards money, lies about money, says he's going to work and doesnt, says he has not gotten paid but already has, no counseling, no financial help, still being emotionally abusive. I think he has smoked crack since he's been on suboxone but I can't prove it. I confronted him the other day about lying and said we need to live separately, he said I'm a f-ing idiot, I'm stupid, I'm crazy, I'm ruining our marriage by not being "supportive", I treated him better when he was using, he's gonna end up back on pills cuz of me, blah blah quack quack. I think I'm really done, I deserve better and I feel more peaceful when hes not around. So I'm telling him he must move out, at least for awhile and we'll see how it goes. What should I expect next to all those who have walked this path before me?

Thanks in advance!
Old 08-03-2012, 09:36 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Ann
Nature Girl

I deserve better and I feel more peaceful when hes not around.
I haven't been in your shoes, my son is my addicted loved one, but I wanted to send a hug and assure you that indeed you deserve better, and good for you for knowing that already.

Hugs
Old 08-03-2012, 09:42 AM
  # 3 (permalink)