Notices

introducing myself

Old 12-01-2005, 03:44 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

introducing myself

I have been asked to introduce myself and tell a little about myself so I am:

I have been sober 13 years and live a very full, active life so my posting here maybe sporadic. If you post a question for me and I don't respond send me an email and I will get back you as soon as I am able.

I live in Toronto, I am a professional and I own my own business. I believe that life is for the living and when I die if I don't try everything I want to, I will have regrets and I am not a fan of regrets. As such I am active in sports, politics, clubs, ratepayers organisations, and social clubs. I also love to travel but don't do it as much as I want to.

I am a big fan of will power. I think it can do wonders when properly applied. I used to attend AA a long time ago but haven't now for eons. One of my philosophies in life is constant improvement is a must. There are millions of people who have a problem with drinking and drugs, traditional approaches to help them has netted some pretty miserable results. As such I believe in looking for alternatives. I know this won't be popular here and I will be a target for some. I have a healthy self esteem so if people dislike me, it won't affect me. I am pretty thick skinned.

I have volunteered for years in treatment facilities, dry houses, and detoxes. Recently I pulled back as I was burning out.

Family and friends are important to me so I spend alot of time with them whenever I am able. I also loves kids and animals and nothing will turn a bad day into a good one like spending time with them.

For the most part I am a happy camper enjoying and living life. I have been fortunate that my hard work in life met good timing so professional success has been good to me.