Notices

Work related!!!!!

Old 10-28-2018, 06:51 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Work related!!!!!

Hi everyone..... I don’t post often and have been connected with this site for two years .. In that time since I fell off the wagon and recently regained consciousness no pun intended July of this year. I’m currently 114 days sober and I want to remain sober for the rest of my life!!!!!!! However, I have been out injured from work since March and have made significant changes in my life for the good including my sobriety. It’s like not being at work and dealing with the stress of work has allowed me to focus on getting myself together.. I have to say this and don’t like talking about what I do for a living but...... I’m a Police Officer and have been for 15 years and alcohol has been apart of it my whole career.......

What I’m trying to say guys is I’m finally going to therapy for my anxiety and depression and all of it. The thing that I’m afraid of is when I go back to a high level stressful every night situation unimaginable for some is how to combat these challenges I really am nervous as I don’t want to go back to my old ways... I’m putting together whole plans to deal with this.. I don’t know how I made this long.. oh wait alcohol.. but that’s off the table so I gotta figure this thing out for the long term because I’m not even close to retirement and even then... I don’t know.... like I said I’m in therapy weekly and doing everything I can for a better and healthier life. This site does help it really does.

I think my biggest challenge is not to get complacent because I know with my rigorous schedule with this job it’s easy to lose track... Does anyone have any advice although deep down I know how I have to proceed even with mental health issues involved..Sorry for rambling... you guys are great 👍
Thanks for listening and I’m going to keep fighting as hard as I can.. my life literally depends on it 🙂
Old 10-28-2018, 07:29 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Lori.