Notices

Fell Off - Total Fantasy World

Old 09-18-2015, 11:09 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Fell Off - Total Fantasy World

I started to fall off in the Summer. I had a slip at some point, then let it go without coming to SR.
Was okay up until the semester started in September. Sober the first week, then got drunk one night on the second, and am now getting drunk every day for the past week.

This is worse this time around. This is a lot worse. I know what's going on with alcohol; I can't make any excuses about it, and I wake up and I really know. In that "I went sober for just about 4 months straight" kind of way.
But no matter, once I drink I am in total lunacy.
I feel like a lunatic.
I am running my mouth like never before. I am being a goddamn ******* to everyone about everything. In particular I'm going nuts with literature; it's my major, I used to be a good writer before I went creatively-dead, and I'm an arrogant fool about it anyway. But now it's crazy; I am run, run, running my mouth, making enemies, putting people down, putting myself on some completely hallucinatory pedestal.

The big difference this semester is that I am being a real son of a bitch to my roommates. I drank last semester, before I even tried to do sobiety seriously, but I kept it together around my roommates at least. This semester, I am out of control.
I am putting everyone down. All of the time.
I'm not even angry. I'm not. I just drink, and the moment I drink I just start compensating for something, for everything, and I do this by trying to make everyone around me feel worthless.

I'm ******* up, SR. I really am and I feel it. I had a few slips this Summer, but they were true slips. I knew I messed up; I figured out what happened, and I corrected it. I believed in sobriety even when they happened.
But that one last slip near the end was different; I really took the flavor, the hallucination, of the drinking life back in with that one, and sure enough now I'm here.