Notices

First time hallucinating

Old 10-10-2014, 11:28 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

First time hallucinating

Hello everyone. I've just turned 25 years old. I have been enjoying drinking for many years now. After a drinking session two days ago I woke up in the afternoon shaking and drenched in sweat, feeling very confused, and I started seeing figures emanating from the walls and hallway, which moved towards me and backed off intermittently, until I passed out again. I often wake up sweating and shaking, but this is the first time I have seen such figures.

I took a two day break after that, but resumed drinking today after the break merely made me feel ill (unable to eat, tired, terribly weak). Only now am I considering that too much boozing may be responsible for these maladies. Do you think that is the case? And if so, what steps should I take?

Thank you.
Old 10-11-2014, 12:23 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hallucinations are never good news...but I think there's an excellent chance that alcohol has played a part here.

Forgive me for being blunt but something like that would scare most people off booze, if not forever, certainly for a long time...You stopped for two days.

Have you ever seriously considered not drinking?

D
Old 10-11-2014, 12:24 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
instant

you sound very ill and I advise a medical check up. I would imagine all your problems could be alcohol related- but if so these are indications that your body and mind can't take what you are dishing out

hope you can work a way out of this
Old 10-11-2014, 12:27 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I'd advise going to a doctor

Sweating, hallucinating etc can be signs of serious alcohol withdrawal. If you intend to quit you may well need some medical supervision.

P.s I love your username, assuming it relates to Withnail & I, absolute cult film.
Old 10-11-2014, 05:16 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

"what steps should I take?