Notices

I disappeared into the bottle a long time

Old 10-23-2013, 07:56 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I disappeared into the bottle a long time

I've been terribly ashamed to show my face around here. I got it straight for a time and all of you folks here helped. Then I would drink, get crazy, get isolated, get numb, get crazy again. I'm almost ... psycho ... these days with SHAME. I , god help me, I can hardly even type this, but my daughter / person I love most in the world ... I have hurt and alienated and tested and embarrassed. OK. <deep breath> I keep hoping it will be OK. But when I awake, the shame is so insane that I blot it out with more drink. I don't hate myself, but I am stuck on some abuse issues from my (childhood) past; confused about others where I blame myself.

These days, alcohol is a weird ally. Numb me from pain / keep me guessing about my worth so that abuse is OK / Stave off the boredom of being a nobody. I am a writer, so I guess that is a poem, but 100% true.

People here on this forum have seen me spew this same crap for years. I'm just as wretched as ever. Don't deserve connection but in my insane way, I hope for it, a little, ever while I feel I don't deserve it.

Who are you out there? Tell me your stories. Tell me if anything resonated. Know that I'm a disgrace, but I still hear you. Tell me if you feel connected to.

Please, please, write to me privately or here, and connect. I feel these threads are like weak threads... like broken spider webs... where we give input but then when it is broken by the wind or the latest insanity of alcohol, it just breaks off... and hurting people are left hanging.

I want real people to really connect to me. No platitudes. Write! What is in your heart.
Old 10-23-2013, 08:04 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Its a cold and its a broken hallelujah.

Welcome back.
Old 10-23-2013, 08:41 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

I'm sorry you're still struggling, but it's great to see you again Sam