Notices

For those of you on "the fence" about quitting

Old 09-10-2013, 07:10 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

For those of you on "the fence" about quitting

Yesterday before picking my son up from school I went quickly to get a bottle of vodka. I don't normally drink liquor. I wanted to drink and thought it would last longer - the bottle (instead of wine).

Before getting my son I too a couple swigs in the car - to get to a buz faster. BTW, I have never done this before; Drank in the car let alone with my son. When I got home I continued to drink. I never felt the buz.

Later apparently I thought it would be a good idea to stretch on the kitchen counter. While I was doing so I blacked out, in a standing position, and hit the ceramic tile full force on the back of my whole body, of course this includes my head. I came out of my black out when I felt my head hit the floor.

I scared the **** out of my husband. He got ice for my head and looked it over. For whatever reason I was not seriously hurt but obviously in a ton of pain and still am.

I have no idea where the vodka bottle is this morning. Absolutely no recollection of the night until the fall and this morning I feel like I was in a horrible car accident.

Why am I telling you all this? Because within years I have gone from a wine abuser to this. Whatever this is, addiction, abuse, habit, choice, etc. it's going to kill me. I now know this with all my heart. No theories or labels needed.

So now that I know for sure that I could very well and most likely die a horrid death from this stuff, Im getting off the " elevator." In other words I know this is my bottom. There are no choices as to if...

I'm done. With all my heart this is the end of my alcohol career. I wii not spend any more of my very precious time on this earth consuming this crap. I'm done.

Thanks for reading
Old 09-10-2013, 07:16 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Canine Welfare Advocate