Notices

I'm losing.....

Old 08-03-2013, 05:45 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Thumbs down I'm losing.....

it's actually pretty scary. I think this disease is going to get me. Everyone has tried almost everything. I have done so much and yet I still drink.

I have fought so hard. I did the unimaginable twice now - suicide attempts but Im watched 24/7 so that was pathetic.

I've been a member here for a while. I'm not sure what Im trying now by coming here again. This disease is sad and all my relationships are falling apart.
Old 08-03-2013, 06:26 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

By you being here it must mean that there is a little spark inside you that wants to get sober. You mentioned that "everyone has tried everything...I have done so much." It was a mixed thought reflecting the past. I suggest just focus on today. I was clean and sober 13 years; relapsed for 8 years and now sober for 8 months. I'm also a professional in the field of addiction. I believe that everyone is capable of recovering from their addiction. It just takes some of us longer. I hope for you that you find peace and serenity in recovery.
Old 08-03-2013, 06:31 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hey appreciate your response. I forgot to stay in the moment. Takes so much energy. Seems simple but......
Old 08-03-2013, 06:37 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by 1undone View Post
it's actually pretty scary. I think this disease is going to get me. . I have done so much and yet I still drink.

I have fought so hard. I did the unimaginable twice now - suicide attempts but Im watched 24/7 so that was pathetic.

I've been a member here for a while. I'm not sure what Im trying now by coming here again. This disease is sad and all my relationships are falling apart.

being watched 24/7 may be a good thing for ya. you may want to listen to the advise given to ya.

one thing im wonder:
Everyone has tried almost everything.

I believe there is a problem here. for me it didn't matter what everyone did. it mattered what i did.