Notices

Could really use some feedback!

Old 07-29-2013, 10:11 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Could really use some feedback!

Hello people.

Im a newbie here.
But after reading a lot of posts here it seems like a place where I could gain experience and/or advice from others.

Im a 30 year old male. A little overweight. I do exercise 2-3 times a week. Im originally Irish now living in Canada.

For many years now I have been suffering from panic attacks. I have a fear of dying and I get horrible images in my head that im all of a sudden going to have a heart attack. For most of it I learned about it, gradually over time began to handle it by myself and it was manageable. It would be especially bad a day after drinking (nervous system in tatters after alcohol intake).

Over the past year I have had them come back on again. Lately I have been using alcohol as a means for me to manage it and relax me. Not what I should be doing. I havent received any help over the anxiety disorder.

In terms of my alcohol intake. I have grown up in a society where getting absolutely hammered 2-3 nights a week is a normal way of life.
Now that im 30 I dont do that anymore. THese days i get drunk about once a week. However I do have the occasional 1 or 2 drinks during the week too if im feeling stressed or overwhelmed with anxiety.

Problems that have developed over the past couple of years because of my alcohol intake amount in any given night is, peeing the bed. Not always happens but when i drink a lot in a short space of time I pee the bed. I never use to. I dont understand why its happening now. Its embarrassing.
I have a bad habit of drinking excessively and fast. Once I get buzzed I just start hammering them, and fast, I blackout and dont remember the rest of the night. Why I do this? I do not know either?