Notices

Drinking Dreams back with an attitude...

Old 01-02-2013, 06:56 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Drinking Dreams back with an attitude...

I know that this thread has been exhausted before, and most of us have had drinking dreams.

I had them most frequently when I first got sober, however, now after about 2-1/2 years sober, and no drinking dreams for some time, I have had them every night for about the past 2 weeks.

The funny thing is that I am totally alcoholic in my dreams. Last night I was dreaming that I cracked open the first beer of a six pack, was confronted by my wife as to why I was drinking, so instead of stopping I slammed the six pack. I totally would have done that while actively drinking! Lol.

Anybody else ever get hit with a tidal wave of drinking dreams, so close together?

Zube
Old 01-02-2013, 07:10 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I'm fairly new to being sober, but I have drinking dreams often. Almost nightly... Last night I dreamed that I was behind the shed shotgunning a beer and my wife busted me. She walked away disgusted, and in my dream I figured to myself, "effit, I'm already busted so I might as well just sit out here and finish the case"... I felt terrible about it though...

Weird thing is that the dream took place at the house where I grew up and haven't been to since I was 15 years old, but in my dream my wife and I were living there...
Old 01-02-2013, 07:25 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by ForMyGirls View Post
Weird thing is that the dream took place at the house where I grew up and haven't been to since I was 15 years old, but in my dream my wife and I were living there...
That's funny you say that FMG. Most of mine are at parties with high school or college friends, some 20 odd years ago. Back way before I crossed the line of being a full blown alcoholic.

Zube
Old 01-02-2013, 07:57 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
High on Life